Old

Got my first pair of glasses today. Because I’m of a “certain age”. Geez mate, way to make a girl feel good. After he worked out what prescription I needed with his crazy amount of equipment and eye chart after eye chart, I was passed over to a 12 year old with the biggest pair of glasses I’d ever seen to help me choose my frames (that’s right I’ve got the lingo down.) They were comically big. I had a feeling  she and I were not going to be on the same page. I was correct. At one point I said “I’m not prepared for this” and cracked some joke about being a geriatric to which she just smirked. Probably heard them all before. Anyways that was last week and today I picked up my spectacles which are not very  big but are very conservative. Still made my kids laugh though. Nice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old

  1. Inder says:

    You’re not going to get any sympathy from me, Missy. I have worn glasses my entire life, and graduated to bifocals at the ripe age of 35! I’m sure your frames look quite sophisticated. I’m with you, I can’t do the really hip large frames at all. They just seem to magnify all of the lines around my (ancient) eyes! Haha!

  2. Nicole says:

    I loathe the big frames, my eldest two insisted on them and they are far too heavy. They spent a great deal of the time, squinting, like guinea pigs, to hold them up.

Leave a Reply

