Hoo-freaking-ray!

It’s done. Finally. Poor middle child now has a mummy made quilt.

DSCN3009

When I started thinking about a quilt for Chappy way back in the dark ages, I thought about the things he liked.  Knowing his obsession with soccer he’d probably have loved this. Not sure it would go with my decor. Actually I know it wouldn’t. Anyhow he also loves orange (not really a colour that features in our house), camping, animals and being outside. So the fabrics I chose reflect all those things and have a bit of subtle orange thrown in too.

DSCN3004-001

I can’t take the credit for the quilting. It just wasn’t in me. It would still be sitting in the cupboard if it wasn’t for the man with the long arm machine.

DSCN3007

I used the Hopscotch pattern by Olive Tree Textiles which I’ve made a couple of times before. It requires 20 fat quarters and the top is pretty fast to make.

DSCN3006

He loves it. Hoo-freaking-ray!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hoo-freaking-ray!

  1. Justine says:

    I love it too! You choose such lovely fabric combinations

  2. anghh says:

    I love it too!! He is a very lucky boy 🙂

  3. It’s lovely, and I am in awe of the quilters who can sew those perfectly symmetrical curves without painstakingly marking it all out with a pencil first. Worth outsourcing!

  4. Ana Sofia says:

    Such a lucky boy! I love this quilt (yeap, much better than the soccer version, lol)

Leave a Reply

