Make It Perfect Joey Testing

When I first re-entered the world of sewing after a long break, I came across Toni’s patterns at my local fabric store. I loved her choice of fabrics on the pattern covers and the variety of designs. I think I bought 4 that day and very quickly made them up. I’ve become addicted to her designs and have sewn up a number of her super cool patterns. I think her pj pattern is probably my most used pattern of all time. Each pattern is always easy to follow with a great end result which is very, very wearable. The Joey dress is no different.

DSCN2779

The pattern comes with instructions for 3 different sleeve lengths as well as a cowl or basic neckline to allow for lots of customisation.  I didn’t have a lot of fabric left so went for 3/4 length sleeves without the cowl.  Wish I thought about fussy cutting the pocket but alas I didn’t.

DSCN2783

Other lovely features include the kangaroo pocket for hiding treasures, sweet gathered sleeves and soft waistband.

DSCN2780

The main fabric is a cotton-elastane jersey that came all the way from Sweden thanks to my friend Lotta (you can also get it here) and the contrast is a rib from my local fabric shop that was on sale at $5 a metre.

DSCN2777

Toni includes lots of useful tips for sewing with knits a long the way for those of us who are still learning to tame the stretchy beast.

DSCN2778

Even though Missy is not a dress loving chick, she declared it very, very, very comfy…the thumbs are up.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Make It Perfect Joey Testing

  1. Nicole says:

    Super cute and groovy!

  2. Justine says:

    Love your version – such fab fabric. Looks great paired with the red.
    How many ridiculous poses do you think we’d get if we put the L’s together for a shoot? 😉

  3. beachmomof4 says:

    Adorable! The pattern looks great…can’t beat a comfy dress to convince those who might not be so keen on wearing one.;)

  4. I really think I need this pattern. Love the sleeve details and the drop waist is so neat. If I was a plank-y kind of shape I’d wear a dress like this every day.
    great fabric and she looks super cool

  5. Pingback: .Skippy & Joey Hop. – Make It Perfect

Leave a Reply

