Ouch

Netball is dangerous. Did you know that? I play outdoor netball on a very, very, very hard court. For the past two weeks I have spent some time at one with aforementioned hard court. The first time I tripped over my own size 11 drag queen feet. The ball was nowhere near me, nor was my defender. Didn’t stop me from hitting the deck. This week I had an altercation with an over zealous wing defence and down I went. So now my hand and wrist have turned a deep shade of mauve and my chin is sporting a rather fetching graze.

Can’t wait for next week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ouch

  1. Jennifer says:

    I remember when i played netball as a kid, I was running for the ball into the sun and ran straight into the goal post. Just slightly ungraceful. Maybe if I had knocked myself out it would have been less embarrassing

  2. Nicole says:

    Poor you, netball is dangerous. All three of my playing girls were sent off with the blood rule last week and Zara turned her ankle. It looks like an elephants foot.

    Feel better soon.

  3. peta s says:

    It’s even darker today. I keep forgetting it’s sore until I do something stupid like clap my hands. I am surprised how often I do clap my hands, I’d never noticed.

Leave a Reply

