Hide and Seek

Oh how I love sewing up an Oliver & S pattern for the first time. I get such pleasure in seeing the end product. I was so pleased that both the Garden Party and Hide and Seek had a tunic option and while I made the Garden Party up soon after it was released I’ve been a bit slack with the Hide and Seek. Cracked it out of it’s paper wrap yesterday.

DSCN2761

While it’s technically winter here the days are still mostly warm so I made it up in a light cotton with a neon detail from Spotlight. I originally bought it to make something for myself. C’est la Vie.

DSCN2773

She LOVES it as do I.

DSCN2771

My next project is to make help my 12 year old make a poster about Greece written in German. Did you know I spoke German? Neither did I.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hide and Seek

  1. marjolijn says:

    Very pretty! This one is on my waiting list too. You know, after the other twenty or so patterns I have bought and not yet made…If your German turns out to be a bit rusty- I could help, I live in Germany and am fluent! Marjolijn

  2. Wagyu Burger says:

    Oh I really like this top! I saw the fabric in Spotlight and didn’t know what I could make out of it, it was more sheer than what I normally use, but this is fantastic 🙂

  3. Ana Sofia says:

    Oh, it’s lovely! I just sew once for my daughter, but to be honest I prefer your fabric choice – understated chic 🙂
    And she wears so well!

  4. Nicole says:

    I second the love for all things Ana Sofia.
    Love love love this so much!

Leave a Reply

