Woodlands Shirt

I can’t say I enjoyed sewing this pattern from Sew Liberated. There was something about the neckline facing construction I found fiddly and awkward. It may have just been my lacking sewjo or the fact I was making the smallest size.

DSCN2743

I made a size 2 for a little friend but it looks way too small, we’ll see. I think it would look cute with a little pair of red corduroy shorts over grey tights.

DSCN2744

The fabric is a linen from Spotlight that has been marinating in the stash for quite some time and the buttons are from Hong Kong. I only used 2 buttons due to the busy print.

046-002

And so my list is done. Yes I know I still have my pattern stash but that’s another list (which I might add has only 3 things left on it!!!!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Woodlands Shirt

  1. I first saw this on Flickr and had to comment. This is absolutely adorable. I especially love that print. You’re right about the red corduroy over grey tights…oh yeah!! that would be crazy adorable.

  2. Nicole says:

    I think it is adorable!

  3. marisa says:

    I also came over from Flickr. Your top looks lovely – what a thoughtful gift.

  4. beachmomof4 says:

    Precious! I can see how sewing such a tiny neckline with the facing could be a little tricky.

  5. Katy Morrell says:

    I looked at this pattern when I bought some of my first O+S patterns and am pretty chuffed I chose the After School one instead. I don’t do fiddly! I love the fabric you chose for this.

Leave a Reply

