Dreamy

I’m surrounded by new babies. Friends, family, neighbours are all having offspring! So of course I jumped at the chance to test Make it Perfect’s new baby sleeping bag pattern, the Baby Dream Bag. Missy had a bag as a baby which became her security blanket that she still sleeps with every single night. It’s very worn with more hole than fabric but she loves it. I guess it reminds her of being all snug as a bub.

DSCN2676

It’s a great pattern. The instructions are really clear and the end result professional looking. The best bit about it is the zipper zips from the bottom so night-time nappy changes mean the bub stays warm around its chest as well as making it much easier for mum or dad to change the nappy.

DSCN2677

The chin guard not only protects the little one’s skin from the hard zipper but also covers the zipper pull and prevents little fingers of older babies pulling the zip open. Very, very clever.

DSCN2678

Wish the pattern was around when I had little babies. Not sure how it would look in size 6.

This little one is for a friend who had a baby this week. Number 4, a little girl…swoon.

Fabric:

Tweetly Tweet in pink organic cotton by Cloud 9 for exterior

Straw Hat in pink organic cotton by Cloud 9 for lining

Organic cotton and bamboo wadding

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dreamy

  1. Justine says:

    Oh, this is dreamy! Gorgeous fabric choices (as usual!)
    And I just bought this – so many new babies 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    I have to buy this pattern, can you believe I only found these bags with Tildy?

  3. beachmomof4 says:

    The construction is fabulous! I love that the zipper opens from the bottom and has the zipper guard. I’m going to need to look into purchasing this.

  4. Ana Sofia says:

    Wow! That’s so adorable 🙂 I love love your fabric choices!!
    I have a weakness for baby sleeping bags (I couldn’t resist it and also tested a new pattern – from another designer). These are super cute and definitely a must-have gift for new babies.

  5. Toni Coward says:

    Thanks for being an AWESOME tester – I love this bag! x

  6. gail says:

    it’s adorable! i especially love that lining fabric!

  7. That’s another pattern added to my list! I love the way the zipper comes up from the bottom too. Having not long stopped using one of these, I remember how inconvenient it was to have a one way zipper. Definitely going on my gift list.

  8. Pingback: .Baby Dream Bag: Dogs. – Make It Perfect

Leave a Reply

