What the???

So today Missy and I were going through her wardrobe, sorting out things that no longer fit her.

Me: “What about these shorts?” Her: “Oh I’ve never worn them, they were too big” Me: “Try them on and see if they fit now.”  Her: “Oh they do and they feel so, so nice, I think I’ll wear them now” Me: *Heart fills*

Her: “Oh look at this. You made it for Harmony Day” Me: “Yes, see if it still fits” Her as she tries it on:  ” You know I think I only wore it on Harmony Day. It still fits, I think I’ll wear it now” Me *Silent happy dance*

Her: ” There’s lots in here that I haven’t worn very much, I don’t know why, it’s all so nice” Me: *Air punch*

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What the???

  1. Mel says:

    yay! that’s awesome. I had the opposite experience this morning — my youngest tried on a shirt I had made for my oldest that she had never worn and declared it ‘weird’. Oh well, I have a niece who may wear it.

  2. Nicole says:

    That is just so lovely.

Leave a Reply

