Daddy’s Home!

My husband travels a lot on business. A lot. He is away most weeks, sometimes just overnight sometimes for the whole week. He was in Chicago last week. So far away. The children are very use to him being away but this week the two youngest were more than a little emotional. Anyway he came home Saturday bearing gifts including an American Girl for Missy. Her little face was a picture when he presented it to her and the doll has been by her side ever since.

DSCN2621

I showed her the Tea Party pattern in Little Things to Sew and asked her if she would like me to make her doll some dresses, “Yes please” was the answer and she immediately skipped off to the fabric cupboard. I found it fascinating the fabrics she chose. All floral, all very pretty, all nothing that I expected her to choose.

DSCN2622

In other news the cat decided to take over the role of the man of the house and brought me 4 rodents. 3 dead, 1 alive, all into the house….nice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daddy’s Home!

  1. Nicole says:

    What a sweet sweet Daddy.
    (And you are a sweet Mummy for making new dresses)

  2. Justine says:

    He picked well – she’s a cutie 🙂 – fab dresses, Peta (& yep, they do like to keep you on your toes with fabric choices etc, huh?)
    And damn that cat!

  3. lattemama says:

    I love it when a gift I get my girls make them speechless with happiness.
    Sweet mummy for making dolly clothes.

    Bloody Edward indeed.

    • peta s says:

      Edward now has his nose out of joint and has disappeared, something he does quite often. Sometimes I think he may have another family somewhere that he visits for a few days every now and then. Hope he brings them rats too or maybe it’s just me who is the lucky one.

  4. Katy Morrell says:

    Very sweet dresses. My girls miss Jay terribly when he is away too, it is always a relief when he walks through the door!
    Our cat has never brought in anything dead (thank heavens) but I have had to catch a vole and a mouse so far.

Leave a Reply

