And another…

046

Yay me. The tool I used to cross these babies off seems to have disappeared.

DSCN2490

I’ve had this cut out for a while now, but with one thing and another haven’t had a chance to sew it up. I decided not to do the tunic as well as I knew there was no way it would appeal to Missy. But I did decide to choose the fabric myself, something I realise I haven’t done for a while.

DSC_5255

The dandelion fabric is a Spotlight voile and the binding, shot cotton in galvanise, both from the stash. Double yay.

DSC_5252

Who knows if it will ever see the light of day. But I’m busting my stash and that’s all that counts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And another…

  1. Nicole says:

    Its absolutely divine and please PLEASE may I book it for Tildy?

  2. Mel says:

    This is so very lovely! My daughter wears the slip dress tonnes, even in the dead of winter. Hope this one gets worn, too!

  3. peta s says:

    I do too but seriously doubt it, she’s such a monkey.

  4. Sharon says:

    So lovely, believe it or not I have similar fabric put away for the same dress pattern!

  5. Cindy says:

    It’s lovely! That dandelion voile is perfect for this dress. I’m in awe of your stash busting. I only seem to add to mine!

  6. This dress is still in my untouched pattern pile. you’ve made a gorgeous version here. Love the grey.

  7. Brittney says:

    It is so sweet! I love the simplicity of it.

Leave a Reply

