Fail

DSCN2423

Got out my you beaut pan from my mate Francia

DSCN2432

Found my trusty “neverfail” gingerbread house recipe which I’ve used before many a time hence the nice oily stain on the page.

DSCN2431

I measured the ingredients, I beat them, I rolled them and I baked them. It was all going well.

DSCN2437

Voila. Champion fail.  My homage to Christchurch. Tasted good but structurally unsound.

DSCN2441

He had his fair share it has to be said.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fail

  1. Sharon says:

    Mine did the same thing at first, fell into many pieces it did. I then built a cardboard house and covered it in parchment paper then rebuilt the house again over the cardboard house….and had to reassemble many pieces back together as well, lol. Lots and lots of frosting it took. ; ) It look a bit odd but it stood tall.

  2. peta s says:

    Well done you! That shows serious commitment. I had no trouble last year, not sure if it was the heat but the roof went first then the front panel cracked. Thankfully my neighbour brought one over as a gift, bless her.

  3. peta s says:

    Ah ha! That looks delicious.

  4. Sarah says:

    Ours was a failure this year too! Actually the last two years. Next year, we’re using graham crackers!

  5. Nicole says:

    Oh no, I bought one from Ikea but the Twins ate it on the way home.
    I bet it still tasted great.

  6. At least you didn’t eat the foundations and then have it collapse. I’m sure that’s what i’d do.

Leave a Reply

