It’s all about compromise…again

After all the Christmas gift making I’ve been itching to make something for the girly. As I’ve mentioned before, she’s not a girly girl. She’s a shorts loving, tree climbing, skateboard riding girl. I’d love to make her one of the new Oliver &  S dress patterns but she really isn’t keen on dresses. She wore her birthday dress to the theatre the other night and looked gorgeous, but we did have a few tense moments before getting into the dress. She’s acutely aware of people’s feelings and never wants to hurt anyone. She really didn’t want to wear the dress, but she did, for me.

DSCN2419

I was looking through a Mollie Makes the other day and came across an advertisement for Van Ikke, a Dutch company that makes cool iron on transfers. I bought a couple (maybe more like a few). Missy flipped when she saw them so I whipped her up a Flashback Skinny Tee with some added length and set to work with the transfer she chose and the iron.

DSCN2416

Teamed with a pair of O&S Class Picnic shorts, she’s ready for skating, running, zip lining and whatever elsing. I reckon it would look even more adorable with some denim Sailboat Pants, but wasn’t sure she’d go for it. I knew the Class Picnic would be accepted after all this is the third time I’ve made them in denim for her.

DSCN2420

Yep, she’s losing her front tooth. I only gave birth to her last week and now she’s losing a tooth!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s all about compromise…again

  1. Justine says:

    Ok, this T-shirt is fab – love the whole outfit
    And damn you, but I already clicked on that link…..!

  2. Me too. Damn you and your link to fabulous stuff.
    Great outfit. Lovely kid.

  3. Cindy says:

    I can see spending a lot of money on transfers in the near future because of you!;) Great outfit, perfect for a fun loving, active girl!

  4. peta s says:

    Sorry about that. Great shop though hey?

  5. Yes, damn you indeed! I currently have $103 euros worth of transfers in my cart – clearly I have quite a bit of purging to do, but still! What an awesome site!! Your shirt looks amazing, btw!

  6. Yes, damn you indeed! I currently have $103 euros worth of transfers in my cart – clearly I have quite a bit of purging to do, but still! What an awesome site!! Your shirt looks amazing, btw!

  7. Nicole says:

    What a great site and a gorgeous outfit.
    Have a great break. xx N

Leave a Reply

