The best…

That’s apparently what I am according to my 6 year old who is totally in love with the latest outfit I’ve made her. Win for me, yay!

DSCN2369

When Lotta posted a photo in Flickr recently of a local fabric store’s vast array of knit I knew my pony loving girl would die when she saw the dala horses. Lotta kindly picked some up for me and sent it all the way from Sweden.

DSCN2377

The t-shirt is a Flashback Skinny T in size 6 with short sleeves (seriously the quickest t-shirt ever) and the shorts, Bubble Pocket shorts by Elegance and Elephants. We’re always on the lookout for a good shorts pattern. I think I must have misread the instructions on the length of the leg cuff as they were quite a bit bigger than the leg hole. No matter, a quick fix.

DSCN2382

I love it when I make something that she wants to wear. Which she has done as often as possible (hence the crushed shorts).

DSCN2385

Crazy nut.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The best…

  1. Sharon says:

    Her outfit looks great! (How nice of Lotta!) It’s such a great feeling when my kids love what I make them. : )

  2. lattemama says:

    Adorable! I had to get that tee-pattern today just because of this post. Gonna try it for S.

    So happy I could help!

  3. Ana Sofia says:

    The horse knit is awesome!
    Truly a winning combination (I must suffer from the same: I’m always looking for a shorts patterns – my girl even wears them during winter time)!

Leave a Reply

