Short shorts

She likes short shorts. She will choose shorts over everything else. She’ll wear shorts on a freezing cold day. She’ll wear shorts to bed. She’s a short loving chick.

Over the years I’ve made her a huge variety of shorts. Some of our favourites include Oliver & S’ Puppet Show shorts.

009

Surprisingly she loves this version despite the pink and the flowers. Sadly she’s too big for this pattern now, I’m crap at scaling things up and she refuses to stop growing, so no more of these. (Can’t tell you how much this bothers me).

We also both love the Class Picnic, another O & S pattern.

004

The Finch by Clever Charlotte also makes it to the most loved shorts pattern list.

Class Picnic with Finch shorts

We love all of these BUT she is forever pulling on one of her pairs of Badminton shorts. Yep no skort just the shorts part. They’re great for round the house and for climbing trees. AND they are short. So in my effort to make her things that she likes, BANG, 3 pairs.

009

They make great shorts. She loves that they are short, I love the wide waistband and the fact they take no fabric or time to make. Win, win, win, win.

005

And while we’re on the subject of shorts, another pair of Long Boards for Chappy. My new favourite boy pattern. Extra points to me.

002

Maybe I’ll buy me a pattern as a reward for pattern busting…seeing as I made this twice and all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Short shorts

  1. Nicole says:

    That was a short post…. Boom Boom!
    Seriously cute shorts.
    Just a short comment today.
    I must make some shortly….

  2. Deb says:

    Good to know what style of shorts are ideal for tree climbing.
    Sweet array of shorts!

  3. peta s says:

    Who wears short shorts? We wear short shorts. Oooh man, dig that crazy chick…..
    Can’t get that bloody song out of my head. Its the Homer Simpson version of it too.

  4. Justine says:

    Lurve these – and definitely need to buy yourself a new pattern – got one in mind?

  5. Peta says:

    Don’t encourage me Justine!

Leave a Reply

