One down…..

045-001

The outfit chosen by Chappy yesterday to go to a birthday party was embarrassing. I came close to disowning him.  Navy shorts with big green frogs  made way back in Jan 2010 (you can imagine how tight they are now) and a red striped shirt. So fashion forward. When I went to find something less assaulting on the eye, I discovered the poor child had very few clothes that fit him. Why do they always grow?

Perfect chance to start the challenge I set myself a couple of weeks ago and promptly forgot about. MIP’s Long Board Shorts were in order given the 25C winter days that we are currently having. I made size 8 (because that’s how old he is) but with 9 length.

 016-001

010-001

007

Those fish were a huge pain to match up and while they are far from perfect they’ll do. It’s a fabulous pattern, taking no time to whip up. I especially love the soft ribbed waistband as does he. I left off the knee patches because, although hard to believe, my boys don’t tend to go through the knees of their shorts.

Great for a rugby match against your dad and siblings.

017

Until your sister kicks it down the hill and it all ends in tears.

Ten points if you can spot the ball.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One down…..

  1. Toni Coward says:

    I love them! Great fabric choice and impressive fish matching 🙂

  2. beachmomof4 says:

    The shorts look fabulous! I love the fabric that you used.:)

  3. peta s says:

    Thanks ladies. Such a great pattern for boys.

  4. Wow, the outfield is pretty rough at your place!
    I need to photograph all my unsewn patterns like that to become accountable for sewing them!

  5. peta s says:

    problem is that the above photo is only a small insight into my unused pattern collection. It is almost as out of control as the fabric situation, almost.

  6. Nicole says:

    Awesome shorts, no jokes I used ’em up.

Leave a Reply

