All for a good cause

A note came home last Wednesday. To raise money for something (that for the life of me I can’t remember) the school is going to have a plain clothes day every Thursday in August….yay (note the sarcasm). No probs for the boys but Missy is rather par-tic-ular. Last week she wore her new skinny neon  jeans which came home brown and no longer neon. They’re still soaking.

We had a chat last night about what she’d wear today and she settled on some shorts but couldn’t decide on a top. Wovens are apparently out. As are plain t-shirts. I said I could put something on one if she wanted. Yep. What? More decisions. She thought a dog. Or a rabbit. Or maybe an owl. Or a rabbit. Or a horse. Or, yes, a rabbit.

Using the applique patterns from the latest Ottobre, I came up with this.

014

Originally it had all three rabbits but after 2 seconds of appliqueing I remembered that I actually hate applique. And it was 9.30 and there was something really good on tv. So I ripped them off. Just to let you know Heat and Bond doesn’t leave any residue. Who knew?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All for a good cause

  1. Brittney says:

    Cute bunny! Why oh why do kids think their opinion matters;)

  2. Deb says:

    Glad you started blogging. You’re posts make me laugh!

  3. Deb says:

    Typed too quickly …. Your not You’re. Gah.

  4. Nicole says:

    Agree with Deb!
    You tickle me.

Leave a Reply

