I love Ice Cream

Of all sorts.  Especially salted caramel. The O&S pattern is up there too. I’ve made a couple of blouses before, never  the dress (why?).

It’s my niece’s 4th birthday today. So at 6 last night as I was wrapping her present (a Fancy Nancy book and a Spiderman suit) I thought “She needs an Ice Cream blouse.” In between homework, cooking dinner, blah blah blah, I whipped her up this. In the interest of having enough time to feed my children dinner, I did away with the “v”

005

I’m thinking, seeing as Missy and I are not seeing eye to eye on things style wise, I can get my fix of sewing pretty, girly things for Miss J.

003

Although maybe the fact that all she wanted for her birthday was a Spiderman suit and a T-Rex should tell me something. We’ll see.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I love Ice Cream

  1. Justine says:

    Love the blouse – this pattern will always be one of my very favourites. I do so hope that she loves it too (why must they have their own style and opinions??!)

  2. Ana Sofia says:

    Lovely fabric!
    I’m quite sure you can’t go wrong with this blouse (at least I hope so!! it’s so lovely … and blue, lol)

  3. peta s says:

    She opened it, and went straight for the Spiderman suit. Hard to compete with that, I know. At least my sister loved it.
    Thanks ladies.

Leave a Reply

