Ahh the Jump Rope

003

I think this Oliver and S classic is probably my favourite pattern of all time. There’s something incredibly satisfying about making the placket and those pockets.  I’ve made the pattern up a couple of times but not for ages. I love the short sleeved view A  for summer and adore view B for winter, which is what we are in right now.

Made in baby wale cord with shot cotton for the trim on the pockets and under the placket.

Don’t ask about the hat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ahh the Jump Rope

  1. Nicole says:

    I love this pattern too and I am so lucky to able to sneak it into the girls school wardrobe.
    E looks gorgeous and I happen to like the hat!

  2. Brittney says:

    Love it Peta! I do love it best this way, long sleeves with tights and boots.

    And I like the hat too;) The kids had animal hats similar to this last year and they wore them nearly everyday!

  3. lattemama says:

    I love the Jump Rope for the same reasons – well, not the pockets cause I never managed to master those. But the placket is so satisfying to make.

    Love this one and love her style choices. Yes. Even the hat.

  4. Katy says:

    I still haven’t made this view yet and now I am wondering if there is any way I can come up with a reason for me to make it (given that we are having a heatwave). This is such a lovely version. I am a sucker for polkadots though!

  5. Ana Sofia says:

    I agree with you – I love the classic, timeless lines of this pattern!
    Yet, somehow I only made it a few times (I shall put view B in my fall sewing-list for sure)
    PS. Love the hat (it’s perfect!)

Leave a Reply

